First Day Dress (pattern by Dana)


This would be my second time purchased Dana’s patterns. The first was Kid shorts. What I like most about Dana’s  pattern is her detail instructions with lots of clear how-to photos which makes it easy to understand & visualise too. The simplicity of the pattern which incorporated with variety of styles (both her shorts and dress/top) are a huge bonus! Totally a plus points for any sewist to buy her patterns!

Anyhow, here’s a two dress top I made for my eight years old daughter, Mia.

IMG_0724

A simple dress top using plaid . Turns out quite well! Rockin’ her top at the new Spotlight store recently open in Malaysia.

IMG_0727 IMG_0728 IMG_0730 IMG_0729

Here’s another dress top with peplum style I make for her the following day. Yes, the pattern is so easy you can’t stop at making only one! 🙂

IMG_0797 IMG_0802 IMG_0806 IMG_0813

If only my hobby could turn into a full time job, I wanna sew this all day long. Someday perhaps uh? heh

Until then, bye peeps!

4 thoughts on “First Day Dress (pattern by Dana)

  1. Hi, I came across your blog and I enjoyed reading your amazing stories. Interested to collaborate ? Email me at via the email link provided Hope to hear soon. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

