The One that Inspired me


a20130204-131102.jpg

The amazing thing about blogging is it connected people. Truthfully I myself learn a lot from inspiring bloggers from motherhood stories and talented crafty ones are my faves.

One special lady I befriended through blog worlds is Aida R.  A Malaysian who stays abroad in Iqaluit, Canada ..very close to the arctic circle.She is an amazing mom to two beautiful kids and very good with sewing. Almost all her children’s garment are handmade –  from winter jackets to summer dresses! So it was from her cool sewing adventure that got me really inspired to take up sewing as well. She was ever willing to share tips and even posted me draft patterns she traced out for me to try out. Very kind lady! However she has left the blogging world and her blog has been kept private ever since. Good thing we still keep in touch via facebook and emails.

Recently she make a trip back to Malaysia with her five years old boy. I was more than happy to finally get to meet her! We have been internet friends for six years.. almost as old as our eldest girls. Ava stayed back with her father for she has to attend school so it was only Ben and her mommy.

Friday was a public holiday for us in kl so I was able to bring Aida & Ben for little sightseeing around kl city.

20130204-131422.jpg

20130204-131600.jpg

20130204-131841.jpg

20130204-161649.jpg

20130204-161755.jpg

20130204-161850.jpg

20130204-162128.jpg

Leave a Reply

